Reviews

What people are saying about The Belvedere Hotel




A gem of a discovery. - Rating 5/5

What a wonderful find! Sheila and her team made us feel welcome from the moment we checked in to the time we left. Very pleasant room and great food. Breakfast was a treat in itself. Will be looking for a reason to stop over in Stonehaven and The Belvedere again. A totally enjoyable experience.

Reviewer:Chris M Evans | Mon 27th Nov 2017


Saturday 18th Nov - Rating 4/5

Our room was very comfortable but as we are on the large side my husband found the shower a bit small. We were attending a birthday celebration and the food was lovely with a great choice.

Reviewer:Angela Robertson | Fri 24th Nov 2017


pleasant overnight stay - Rating 4/5

Thoroughly enjoyed our one night stay, staff very pleasant, room spacious and breakfast more than ample including choice. Very convenient for local and nearby interests.

Reviewer:Elizabeth McAllister | Mon 20th Nov 2017


Weekend Stay - Rating 5/5

Just spent this weekend at the Belvedere. Lovely clean comfortable rooms, friendly staff and atmosphere as soon as arrived. Busy pub st the weekends so expect some noise, but nothing to complain about. Lovely food and made to feel welcome thoughout the stay. Nothing to complain about at all. Will definitely Br back!

Reviewer:Alison Saunders | Mon 30th Oct 2017


Welcoming - Rating 5/5

Exactly as the description and spotlessly clean

Reviewer:Gaye Taylor | Tue 24th Oct 2017


Good trip - Rating 5/5

Went to Stonehaven to trace family, the staff in the hotel were very helpful, food very good, the hotel was very clean. Thank you girls for everything.

Reviewer:Edith McCreery | Tue 17th Oct 2017


Centraly located hotel with clean room - Rating 4/5

The hotel\'s location is very central, within walking distance from railstation and harbour. The staff was very friendly and the room clean with all facilities needed.

Reviewer:Lea Josi | Thu 12th Oct 2017


Short break in Stonehaven - Rating 5/5

Warm and friendly welcome on arrival and received a free room upgrade as hotel wasnt too busy during my stay. Room was spacious and clean. The lady who served breakfasts was friendly and very helpful throughout my stay. The Full Scottish breakfast were excellent. Hotel is convenient for the Market Place, Sea front and Harbour etc.Would highly recommend the Belvedere for your stay in Stonehaven

Reviewer:david wilds | Tue 10th Oct 2017


Belvedere, Stonehaven - Rating 4/5

Very comfortable overnight stay. Very nice evening meal. Staff were all very pleasant. Would be very happy to stay here again.

Reviewer:Daphne Clark | Sun 8th Oct 2017


holiday - Rating 3/5

not bad, small room, small bath

Reviewer:Andreas Wappel | Sun 1st Oct 2017


Belvedere Hotel - Rating 4/5

Could not fault anything about my stay in the hotel. Staff were friendly and helpful food was excellent and rooms were clean and warm. All in all it was a very good good stay

Reviewer:Alan Peat | Fri 29th Sep 2017


Review of stay - Rating 4/5

WE had a nice stay at the Belvedere.THe owner and the servers were very accommodating.Nice small hotel in a very nice town.

Reviewer:Elaine Foley | Tue 26th Sep 2017


Homely place to stay - Rating 5/5

Very nice staffandwould certainly recommend. .Has parking facilities whereas some of the hotels has only on the street. Food very good and breakfast has something for everyone

Reviewer:Irene Ryder | Thu 24th Aug 2017


Holiday in Scotland - Rating 5/5

Nice place in good position

Reviewer:Maurizio Gaio | Wed 23rd Aug 2017


Wonderful service. - Rating 5/5

The staff in this hotel are especially good at customer service. The housekeeper bent over backwards to accommodate us and checked us in. The room was clean and the breakfast was great. The lady serving breakfast was also especially helpful. great stay.

Reviewer:Mrs. Natalie Lynch | Mon 21st Aug 2017


VERY GOOD STAY - Rating 0/5

Very good personell, comfortable and clean room triple en-suite ... and the restaurant for dinner was very good tooNice Town, beautifull harbour, maybe 2 days stop here would be better to visit more of the city and neighboroughs ...

Reviewer:GIANNI NARDINI | Thu 10th Aug 2017


worth the money - Rating 3/5

nice staff an a warm welcome

Reviewer:john dalley | Sat 5th Aug 2017


Very good - Rating 5/5

The hotel was very nice and the tenants were very friendly.Definitely a place I recommend \'

Reviewer:julien olagnon | Fri 4th Aug 2017


very good - Rating 5/5

Very nice and friendly people. Room and bath very good and clean. Breakfast was really good. Own restaurant at hotel with garden. Sitting outside in the evening eating and drink a cider!

Reviewer:Britta Zink | Thu 3rd Aug 2017


Good place to stay - Rating 4/5

Very good service and atmosphere in old scottish style!!Thank you very much...

Reviewer:Umberto Ghiddi | Tue 1st Aug 2017


Hôtel à recommander - Rating 5/5

Merci pour cette étape très agréable dans une très belle région. L\'hôtel est très bien situé, les chambres spacieuses et le personnel est très sympathique. Très bon rapport qualité-prix.

Reviewer:Marie-Laure Trains | Sun 30th Jul 2017


Hotel sencillo - Rating 3/5

Buen desayuno, céntrico.

Reviewer:Veronica Renuncio | Thu 27th Jul 2017


Good Stay - Rating 5/5

Nice clean room. Good dinner and breakfast!Very friendly helpful staff.

Reviewer:Dale Draper | Thu 27th Jul 2017


Belvedere hotel- Rating 5/5

Have stayed at the Belvedere every year for over five years , the staff are friendly and very accommodating.Good food , bright , clean rooms and home from home atmosphere

Reviewer:Mrs. Allison Reid | Tue 25th Jul 2017


Annual Visit - Rating 5/5

Fabulous stay as usual.Room, food and bar value for money!

Reviewer:Mr. David White | Mon 24th Jul 2017


Great Stay - Rating 5/5

We really enjoyed the hospitality, comfort and cleanliness, location and, especially, the breakfast.Highly recommend.

Reviewer:Norm Kimber | Tue 18th Jul 2017


Great place to stay and perfect location - Rating 4/5

Stayed here recently, staff were very friendly, nice atmosphere and room was clean and comfortable. Decor/surroundings in general need a little TLC/modernising but wouldn\'t hesitate in staying here again. Very accomodating for breakfast, nothing was too much trouble and excellent choice for all diets.

Reviewer:Isobel motion | Tue 18th Jul 2017


Exellent venue - Rating 5/5

I spent a few days at the Belvedere whilst visiting the North East.A very warm welcome and staff were pleasant and helpful.Rooms very comfortable with all facilities on hand. Central location and parking also a bonus.Wouldn\'t hesitate recommending Belvedere - hope to return soon.

Reviewer:eleanor duffy | Fri 14th Jul 2017


- Rating 5/5

The Belvedere is perfect for our company needs – the guys appreciate the comfort and cleanliness of the bedrooms and enjoy the food and relaxing in the bar in the evenings. Your flexibility and helpfulness is second to none. Many thanks.

Reviewer:Anon | Tue 7th Feb 2017


- Rating 5/5

Thanks for a great stay – your friendly helpful staff made our holiday in Scotland one to remember.

Reviewer:G. Mondie | Tue 4th Oct 2016


My brothers wedding- Rating 5/5

Had a wonderful stay this hotel also catered for my brother's wedding reception. Food was lovely and well presented rooms were clean staff and the owner's were very friendly and helpful. I would recommend this hotel. If I had to criticise it would be that there was no cot for the baby and we had to borrow a moses basket from friends of my brothers.The hotel is ideally situated and withing easy walking distance of the town and railway station. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay.Thank you Jackie

Response

Thank you for your kind review.We have a travel cot available for use on request, apologies for this confusion.

Reviewer:Dunn | Tue 10th May 2011


Book Online

Our Facilities


  • Conference
  • Credit Card
  • Free Parking
  • Parking Facilities
  • Restaurant
  • Bar
  • Golf Course Nearby
  • Family Rooms
  • City Centre
  • Wifi
  • Gay Friendly
  • Vegetarian
  • Wedding Functions
  • Walking Holidays