Reviews

What people are saying about The Belvedere Guest House




Summary
4.7

2 nights at Belvedere- Rating 5/5

There is nothing not to like. Very clean, furnished nicely, breakfast a bonus and expertly done by chef. Quiet location and convenient to town centre. Not too expensive and staff very helpful. We enjoyed our stay.

Reviewer: Jackie| Thu 23rd May 2024 | 21 hours ago


Lovely Guest House - Rating 5/5

A really great guest house to stay in. The rooms were thoroughly cleaned, the breakfast was delicious, the hosts were incredibly friendly and all in all a really nice stay.

Reviewer: Rilana S | Mon 20th May 2024 | 3 days ago


Super - Rating 5/5

Very warm welcome.Very clean room and nice breakfast.Highly recommended.

Reviewer: Patrick R | Wed 15th May 2024 | 1 week ago


Great, Quiet Stay! - Rating 5/5

My dad and I stayed here for the first night of our 2 week trip and were very impressed! The service was great, kind, and welcoming. The rooms are comfortably sized and the private wash closet was great. It's situated just up the hill from the main part of town, which is a lovely 5 minute walk. We would gladly stay again if we head to Stonehaven in the future! Thank you so much!

Reviewer: Rachel B | Tue 14th May 2024 | 1 week ago


Relaxing few days away - Rating 3/5

Comfortable stay here just ashort walk away from shops .lovely clean white towels ,good shower .good size twin bedroom overlooking nice garden at back .Only slight problem was very narrow stairs going up to bedroom ,should have requested a downstairs room ,our own fault .Good breakfast .Indian restuarant across the road worth a visit .

Reviewer: Douglas W | Tue 14th May 2024 | 1 week ago


Great place- Rating 5/5

Had a nice stay, the couple running the place were very nice and accommodated for an early breakfast since we had to leave early morning. Food was yummy, room was quiet and comfortable, good location to walk to around downtown and harbour.

Reviewer: Kristina T | Mon 13th May 2024 | 1 week ago


Very nice - Rating 5/5

Séjour très agréable avec un petit déjeuner adaptable et copieux pour ceux avec un grand appétit. Très bonne situation. Parking privé.Très propre.

Reviewer: Lavernhe S | Fri 10th May 2024 | 1 week ago


Perfekt für eine Aufenthalt in Stonehaven - Rating 5/5

Sehr nettes Ehepaar, sauberes Zimmer, bequemes Bett und auch das Frühstück war super!Ich komme sehr gerne wieder.

Reviewer: Daniela | Thu 9th May 2024 | 2 weeks ago


Great Place- Rating 5/5

Run by a very polite and friendly gentleman.I stayed one night on a business trip.Highly recommend the Full Scottish - cooked to perfection.Great Value.

Reviewer: Samuel W | Sun 5th May 2024 | 2 weeks ago


Lovely place to stay - Rating 5/5

This was a great place to stay, the 2 people running the place were lovely and helpful when I needed something. The breakfast was fantastic. The building itself is very beautiful and I loved the stained glass window. All in all I had a wounder full time

Reviewer: Kathryn M | Sun 5th May 2024 | 2 weeks ago


Book Online

Our Facilities


  • Beach Nearby
  • Bicycle Storage
  • Close To City Centre
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • Family Room Available
  • Free Parking
  • Free Wifi
  • Freeview
  • Golfcourse (within 2 Miles)
  • Linen And Towels Provided
  • Located In City Centre
  • Parking On-site
  • Parking On-site Limited
  • Vegan Options Available
  • Vegetarian
  • Walking Holidays