Reviews

What people are saying about The Belvedere Hotel




MY2nights in stonehaven - Rating 5/5

i enjoyed my stay in this lovely comfortable hotel.

Reviewer:Rosalind H | Thu 1st Nov 2018 | 2 weeks ago


Great Location- Rating 4/5

This hotel is warm and staff very friendly. Rooms were of a decent size and beds comfortable. Meals were of good portion, and overall, good value for money.

Reviewer:Fran T | Sun 21st Oct 2018 | 4 weeks ago


Spending a sunny day in a beautiful town and hotel - Rating 4/5

Nice, clean quiet hotel in a lovely town.The restaurantfor breakfast and dinner was excellent.All of the staff was amazing and so friendly and helpful!

Reviewer:Laura Y | Tue 16th Oct 2018 | 1 month ago


Very Nice room - Rating 5/5

We had a great time and everyone was very Nice! I would repeat the experience if I returned to Stonehaven.

Reviewer:Diana Cristina B | Sun 30th Sep 2018 | 1 month ago


Warm and Friendly Welcome - Rating 4/5

So many hotels promise the "Warm and Friendly Welcome"but fail to achieve, well not the Belvedere. From the moment we made first contact with a member of staff when we arrived it was great.The Belvedere is a beautiful old building, tired in places, but the price reflects this.One thing thats even better than the warm welcome is the quality of thefood, it is great. I had Rhubarb & Berry tart as part of my Sunday lunch, simply the best sweet I've had in any eating establishment in 2018, wow it was fantastic. By the way the Beef Stroganoff is brilliant as well.Must go back as we were struggling on what to order.I'm giving 4 stars based on the fact some parts of the hotel is tired, but rooms were clean, bed linen was clean, staff friendly and food excellent.

Reviewer:Raymond G | Mon 24th Sep 2018 | 1 month ago


Friendly staff - Rating 4/5

Very considerate welcome. Room changed to first floor so to avoid having to travel up two floors. Offers to help with luggage. Comfortable room. Great full Scottish breakfast. Walking distance to harbour and Market Square.

Reviewer:Ruth G | Fri 21st Sep 2018 | 1 month ago


Very friendly and welocoming staff - Rating 4/5

Very considerate welcome. Room changed to first floor so to avoid having to travel up two floors. Offers to help with luggage. Comfortable room. Great full Scottish breakfast. Walking distance to harbour and Market Square.

Reviewer:Ruth G | Fri 21st Sep 2018 | 1 month ago


Belvedere Hotel Stonehaven - Rating 5/5

The Belvedere hotel was one of the most welcoming friendly hotels we have stayed in. Accommodation excellent, food selection and quality excellent, Staff excellent.The staff could’nt do enough for us.Made us very welcome.We Had a great weekend.Thank you all.xx

Reviewer:Elizabeth O | Mon 17th Sep 2018 | 2 months ago


Enjoyable Stay, Good Food and Service. - Rating 4/5

Our room was on the second floor front. There was no noise from the bar at the back of the floor below. Food was delicious and nicely presented. Staff were helpful and courteous. Stairway to 3rd floor has narrow and winding staircase.

Reviewer:Diana H | Fri 7th Sep 2018 | 2 months ago


Central place near stores, restaurants,ocean etc. Good food, helpful and cherrful staff. - Rating 4/5

Central place near stores, other amenities and has a goodrestaurant and bar in house.Close to ocean boardwalk, war memorial and castle. Rooms upstairs. Second level has narrow , winding staircase.

Reviewer:Diana H | Thu 6th Sep 2018 | 2 months ago


highly recommend - Rating 5/5

The Belvedere certainly does what it says on the tin! A warm friendly welcome awaits guests.Rooms spacious, warm, cosy! Great value for money. Breakfast amazing, food good and wholesome.Will definitely be back

Reviewer:fiona w | Wed 5th Sep 2018 | 2 months ago


A recommended place - Rating 5/5

Staff were nice and very helpful. The restaurant has much variety to choose.

Reviewer:Kevin Arruabarrena A | Mon 27th Aug 2018 | 2 months ago


parfaite première soirée en ecosse - Rating 4/5

Établissement et équipe très accueillants!Nous avons mangé ce soir là dans la partie pub, ce qui fut parfait pour se mettre dans l’ambiance. Le repas était très bon. Plein de choix. Le petit déjeuner était également super. Nous reviendrons!

Reviewer:Sylvain P | Mon 27th Aug 2018 | 2 months ago


Weekend stay - Rating 4/5

Lovely stay. Food excellent. Staff really helpful

Reviewer:May O | Mon 27th Aug 2018 | 2 months ago


The Belvedere was a great choice - Rating 5/5

We loved our stay in the Belvedere in Stonehaven. We were only here 1 night and having the restaurant downstairs was perfect for us. They even had amazing gluten free food for me and my son, being celiac. Wonderful included breakfast, comfortable beds, great shower, great location.

Reviewer:Heidi E | Thu 16th Aug 2018 | 3 months ago


Happy holidays 😊 - Rating 4/5

Lovely clean family room and friendly staff made it a brilliant short stay. Thought it was a wee bit pricey but we loved Stonehaven so it was worth it 🙂

Reviewer:Vaila K | Mon 13th Aug 2018 | 3 months ago


Lovely friendly hotel - Rating 4/5

Clean room, was cleaned every day and clean towelsStaff very friendly, helpful, efficient, loved the beer gardenBreakfast excellent, great choices and value for moneyNo complaints

Reviewer:Linda M | Mon 13th Aug 2018 | 3 months ago


The Belvedere Hotel- Rating 5/5

A lovely place to stay! Such a friendly atmosphere. The room was very clean. Breakfasts were amazing (all of the food was great, actually). Thanks for taking care of us!

Reviewer:Andrea B | Sat 11th Aug 2018 | 3 months ago


Scenic Stonehaven- Rating 5/5

I came from Canada for a wedding, and my stay was fantastic. The staff were gracious and helpful, the rooms were clean and comfortable and the breakfasts were hot and very tasty!

Reviewer:Sherry G | Sat 11th Aug 2018 | 3 months ago


Very good! - Rating 5/5

A friendly team, kind accommodation, good quality food and a very nice place!!!! Everything was lovely!!!!! Sara and Mari

Reviewer:Sara G | Thu 9th Aug 2018 | 3 months ago


Ottimo! - Rating 5/5

Personale gentile, camera pulita e colazione molto buona, nonostante non ci fossero le torte nel breakfast menù abbiamo fatto richiesta e ci hanno portato due fette di dolce senza nessun sovraprezzo. Per chi si ferma a stoneheaven è assolutamente consigliato

Reviewer:Sergio Fabio D | Mon 6th Aug 2018 | 3 months ago


Très bon hôtel - Rating 5/5

Trés bon hôtel. Chambres jolies et confortables.Très bon accueil et repas typiques et bons.

Reviewer:CECILE R | Sun 5th Aug 2018 | 3 months ago


Lovely Stay - Rating 5/5

Had a lovely stay - room was clean and tidy, bed very comfortable and the meals served were excellent.

Reviewer:Mary T | Sun 5th Aug 2018 | 3 months ago


Perfect stay - Rating 4/5

We have been here just one night, with two young children, the room was big and well furnished, beds cobfortable. We had dinner here and the beer garden is delicius, the food good. All the people working here has been kind and very welcome with us! Thank you, hope we will be back one time!

Reviewer:ilaria m | Sun 5th Aug 2018 | 3 months ago


Perfect location - Rating 4/5

Perfect location, in the near of the centre and all the primary necessity and at 5 minute walk to the beach.

Reviewer:Christian M | Sat 28th Jul 2018 | 3 months ago


Exceptional- Rating 5/5

The Hotel is a gem, with personality and the old days atmosphere. The bedroom very spacious and comfortable, excellent breakfast, exceptionally kind staff. We really enjoyed our brief stay.

Reviewer:Maria L | Fri 27th Jul 2018 | 3 months ago


Travelling in Scotland - Rating 3/5

Chambre correcte mais mal isolée, salle de bain minuscule.La cuisine du restaurant est très (trop) épicée pour nous.

Reviewer:l | Wed 18th Jul 2018 | 4 months ago


Very Friendly staff - Rating 4/5

Very friendly staff. Lovely full breakfast. Well situated, short walk to the beach.

Reviewer:helen T | Fri 13th Jul 2018 | 4 months ago


Cool stay - Rating 5/5

Was all perfect, cuddle staff, good kitchen, the was perfect. Stonehaven experience amazing ! One of my best Scottish memories. If I come again, at Belvedere hotel for sure.

Reviewer:stefano t | Wed 4th Jul 2018 | 4 months ago


Tres bonne nuit dans une chambre spacieuse - Rating 4/5

Pratique nius avons dîné au restaurant. Buen situé pour prolonger la soirée avec une promenade sur la plage et le port. Proche du chzteau de Dunnottar.Peyit dejeuner ecossais tres copieux

Reviewer:Isabelle B | Mon 2nd Jul 2018 | 4 months ago


Mother and Daughter trip. - Rating 5/5

This trip was with my daughter. We usually do holidays on Mothers day. 2015 we did a trip to London.My husband I holiday in Stonehaven. He has family roots there /COLEMAN. His grandparents and uncles are buried in the cemetery. We were there the past 2 years with daughter and 2 granddaughters.We will definately be back again next year on holiday.The Belvedere is the best place to stay.We enjoyed our stay very much.My daughter had a great time.We met Tanya a few years ago. She is a wonderful person.A real hard worker.Say HI to her for me.Thanks again for your hospitality.Judy

Reviewer:Judy A W | Mon 11th Jun 2018 | 5 months ago


Leisure Stay - Rating 4/5

nice quaint hotel, with a lovely beer garden.The room I had was fine for 1 person, very comfortable and clean.I would stay again

Reviewer:Heather L | Sun 10th Jun 2018 | 5 months ago


Cozy and friendly - Rating 5/5

Such a nice hotel with great staff! They made me feel welcome and were Very accommodating with my late arrival time. The night clerk helped me with my bags and overall were super. I stayed at the very top of the building and the bed was very comfortable. The building was very quiet too.

Reviewer:kristin h | Sun 10th Jun 2018 | 5 months ago


Exactly what was needed- Rating 5/5

I needed a cheap single room for one night, safe and clean with nice breakfast;and I got all that. The super friendliness of the staff was the icing on the cake.

Reviewer:Sophie A | Thu 7th Jun 2018 | 5 months ago


Excellent stay at Belvedere Hotel - Rating 5/5

Wonderful stay atthe Belvedere hotel. Staff extremely friendly and attentive. Superb cooked breakfast and lovely clean room.

Reviewer:Ruth T | Wed 30th May 2018 | 5 months ago


Lovely hotel - Rating 5/5

We very much liked the Belvedere . The rooms were well looked after with all the facilities you would expect. Food was great too at reasonable prices. Thank you for having us!

Reviewer:N | Mon 21st May 2018 | 6 months ago


1 Night Stay - Rating 5/5

5 Star ServiceOnly stayed for one night, early morning work the following day.Continental Breakdfast left out for us as too early for cooked breakfast.Will deifinalty use this hotel again.Very Friendly staff and evening food was excellent.

Reviewer:Ian G | Tue 1st May 2018 | 6 months ago


Enjoyable Stay - Rating 5/5

I had booked a single room with shared bathroom but on arrival, to my pleasant surprise, I was upgraded to a double room with en-suite, at no extra cost. I also enjoyed a meal & a pint in the warm & friendly bar. The Gammon was delicious!I was sent on my way the following morning with a full Scottish Breakfast. Excellent! Thank you.

Reviewer:David R | Sat 17th Mar 2018 | 8 months ago


Excellent hotel - Rating 5/5

great place to stay 5 min walk to beach and shops very clean and spacious and very friendly staff with a nice big breakfast to set you up for the day would definitely recommend and would stay again

Reviewer:alex e | Thu 8th Mar 2018 | 8 months ago


Plesant stay and experience in Stonehaven - Rating 4/5

Nice loccation, very nice people and food was very good too! They also attend my requirments for the room.

Reviewer:Joana M | Mon 5th Feb 2018 | 9 months ago


Stonehaven Delight- Rating 5/5

Very friendly staff comfortable clean room good food great value for money

Reviewer:Ian R | Thu 1st Feb 2018 | 9 months ago


Lovely hotel - Rating 5/5

With excellent service.

Reviewer:David W | Mon 25th Dec 2017 | 10 months ago


Perfect - Rating 4/5

Great location, comfortable bed, fantastic breakfast and friendly staff.

Reviewer:Myles C | Thu 21st Dec 2017 | 11 months ago


Perfect - Rating 4/5

Great location, comfortable bed, fantastic breakfast and friendly staff.

Reviewer:Myles C | Thu 21st Dec 2017 | 11 months ago


Good place- Rating 4/5

Very welcoming and friendly enjoyed ourstay

Reviewer:Wilfred S | Mon 11th Dec 2017 | 11 months ago


Great stay - Rating 5/5

This is a lovely hotel. Staff friendly, very clean and tidy.Room was great and breakfast had a good variety of choice.Great price as well.

Reviewer:Diane C | Sat 9th Dec 2017 | 11 months ago


A gem of a discovery. - Rating 5/5

What a wonderful find! Sheila and her team made us feel welcome from the moment we checked in to the time we left. Very pleasant room and great food. Breakfast was a treat in itself. Will be looking for a reason to stop over in Stonehaven and The Belvedere again. A totally enjoyable experience.

Reviewer:Chris M E | Mon 27th Nov 2017 | 11 months ago


Saturday 18th Nov - Rating 4/5

Our room was very comfortable but as we are on the large side my husband found the shower a bit small. We were attending a birthday celebration and the food was lovely with a great choice.

Reviewer:Angela R | Fri 24th Nov 2017 | 12 months ago


pleasant overnight stay - Rating 4/5

Thoroughly enjoyed our one night stay, staff very pleasant, room spacious and breakfast more than ample including choice. Very convenient for local and nearby interests.

Reviewer:Elizabeth M | Mon 20th Nov 2017 | 12 months ago


Weekend Stay - Rating 5/5

Just spent this weekend at the Belvedere. Lovely clean comfortable rooms, friendly staff and atmosphere as soon as arrived. Busy pub st the weekends so expect some noise, but nothing to complain about. Lovely food and made to feel welcome thoughout the stay. Nothing to complain about at all. Will definitely Br back!

Reviewer:Alison S | Mon 30th Oct 2017 | 1 year ago


Welcoming - Rating 5/5

Exactly as the description and spotlessly clean

Reviewer:Gaye T | Tue 24th Oct 2017 | 1 year ago


Good trip - Rating 5/5

Went to Stonehaven to trace family, the staff in the hotel were very helpful, food very good, the hotel was very clean. Thank you girls for everything.

Reviewer:Edith M | Tue 17th Oct 2017 | 1 year ago


Centraly located hotel with clean room - Rating 4/5

The hotel's location is very central, within walking distance from railstation and harbour. The staff was very friendly and the room clean with all facilities needed.

Reviewer:Lea J | Thu 12th Oct 2017 | 1 year ago


Short break in Stonehaven - Rating 5/5

Warm and friendly welcome on arrival and received a free room upgrade as hotel wasnt too busy during my stay. Room was spacious and clean. The lady who served breakfasts was friendly and very helpful throughout my stay. The Full Scottish breakfast were excellent. Hotel is convenient for the Market Place, Sea front and Harbour etc.Would highly recommend the Belvedere for your stay in Stonehaven

Reviewer:david w | Tue 10th Oct 2017 | 1 year ago


Belvedere, Stonehaven - Rating 4/5

Very comfortable overnight stay. Very nice evening meal. Staff were all very pleasant. Would be very happy to stay here again.

Reviewer:Daphne C | Sun 8th Oct 2017 | 1 year ago


holiday - Rating 3/5

not bad, small room, small bath

Reviewer:Andreas W | Sun 1st Oct 2017 | 1 year ago


Belvedere Hotel - Rating 4/5

Could not fault anything about my stay in the hotel. Staff were friendly and helpful food was excellent and rooms were clean and warm. All in all it was a very good good stay

Reviewer:Alan P | Fri 29th Sep 2017 | 1 year ago


Review of stay - Rating 4/5

WE had a nice stay at the Belvedere.THe owner and the servers were very accommodating.Nice small hotel in a very nice town.

Reviewer:Elaine F | Tue 26th Sep 2017 | 1 year ago


Homely place to stay - Rating 5/5

Very nice staffandwould certainly recommend. .Has parking facilities whereas some of the hotels has only on the street. Food very good and breakfast has something for everyone

Reviewer:Irene R | Thu 24th Aug 2017 | 1 year ago


Holiday in Scotland - Rating 5/5

Nice place in good position

Reviewer:Maurizio G | Wed 23rd Aug 2017 | 1 year ago


Wonderful service. - Rating 5/5

The staff in this hotel are especially good at customer service. The housekeeper bent over backwards to accommodate us and checked us in. The room was clean and the breakfast was great. The lady serving breakfast was also especially helpful. great stay.

Reviewer:Mrs. Natalie L | Mon 21st Aug 2017 | 1 year ago


VERY GOOD STAY - Rating 0/5

Very good personell, comfortable and clean room triple en-suite ... and the restaurant for dinner was very good tooNice Town, beautifull harbour, maybe 2 days stop here would be better to visit more of the city and neighboroughs ...

Reviewer:GIANNI N | Thu 10th Aug 2017 | 1 year ago


worth the money - Rating 3/5

nice staff an a warm welcome

Reviewer:john d | Sat 5th Aug 2017 | 1 year ago


Very good - Rating 5/5

The hotel was very nice and the tenants were very friendly.Definitely a place I recommend '

Reviewer:julien o | Fri 4th Aug 2017 | 1 year ago


very good - Rating 5/5

Very nice and friendly people. Room and bath very good and clean. Breakfast was really good. Own restaurant at hotel with garden. Sitting outside in the evening eating and drink a cider!

Reviewer:Britta Z | Thu 3rd Aug 2017 | 1 year ago


Good place to stay - Rating 4/5

Very good service and atmosphere in old scottish style!!Thank you very much...

Reviewer:Umberto G | Tue 1st Aug 2017 | 1 year ago


Hôtel à recommander - Rating 5/5

Merci pour cette étape très agréable dans une très belle région. L'hôtel est très bien situé, les chambres spacieuses et le personnel est très sympathique. Très bon rapport qualité-prix.

Reviewer:Marie-Laure T | Sun 30th Jul 2017 | 1 year ago


Hotel sencillo - Rating 3/5

Buen desayuno, céntrico.

Reviewer:Veronica R | Thu 27th Jul 2017 | 1 year ago


Good Stay - Rating 5/5

Nice clean room. Good dinner and breakfast!Very friendly helpful staff.

Reviewer:Dale D | Thu 27th Jul 2017 | 1 year ago


Belvedere hotel- Rating 5/5

Have stayed at the Belvedere every year for over five years , the staff are friendly and very accommodating.Good food , bright , clean rooms and home from home atmosphere

Reviewer:Mrs. Allison R | Tue 25th Jul 2017 | 1 year ago


Annual Visit - Rating 5/5

Fabulous stay as usual.Room, food and bar value for money!

Reviewer:Mr. David W | Mon 24th Jul 2017 | 1 year ago


Great Stay - Rating 5/5

We really enjoyed the hospitality, comfort and cleanliness, location and, especially, the breakfast.Highly recommend.

Reviewer:Norm K | Tue 18th Jul 2017 | 1 year ago


Great place to stay and perfect location - Rating 4/5

Stayed here recently, staff were very friendly, nice atmosphere and room was clean and comfortable. Decor/surroundings in general need a little TLC/modernising but wouldn't hesitate in staying here again. Very accomodating for breakfast, nothing was too much trouble and excellent choice for all diets.

Reviewer:Isobel m | Tue 18th Jul 2017 | 1 year ago


Exellent venue - Rating 5/5

I spent a few days at the Belvedere whilst visiting the North East.A very warm welcome and staff were pleasant and helpful.Rooms very comfortable with all facilities on hand. Central location and parking also a bonus.Wouldn't hesitate recommending Belvedere - hope to return soon.

Reviewer:eleanor d | Fri 14th Jul 2017 | 1 year ago


- Rating 5/5

The Belvedere is perfect for our company needs – the guys appreciate the comfort and cleanliness of the bedrooms and enjoy the food and relaxing in the bar in the evenings. Your flexibility and helpfulness is second to none. Many thanks.

Reviewer:A | Tue 7th Feb 2017 | 1 year ago


- Rating 5/5

Thanks for a great stay – your friendly helpful staff made our holiday in Scotland one to remember.

Reviewer:G. M | Tue 4th Oct 2016 | 2 years ago


My brothers wedding- Rating 5/5

Had a wonderful stay this hotel also catered for my brother's wedding reception. Food was lovely and well presented rooms were clean staff and the owner's were very friendly and helpful. I would recommend this hotel.If I had to criticise it would be that there was no cot for the baby and we had to borrow a moses basket from friends of my brothers.The hotel is ideally situated and withing easy walking distance of the town and railway station. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay.Thank you Jackie

Response

Thank you for your kind review.We have a travel cot available for use on request, apologies for this confusion.

Reviewer:D | Tue 10th May 2011 | 7 years ago


Book Online

Our Facilities


  • Conference
  • Credit Card
  • Free Parking
  • Parking Facilities
  • Restaurant
  • Bar
  • Golf Course Nearby
  • Family Rooms
  • City Centre
  • Wifi
  • Vegetarian
  • Wedding Functions
  • Walking Holidays